Earlier Works, Favorite Projects

Close up and Personal

This week for my digital imaging class we were to take macro shots of 4 subjects; a fruit and or plant with water drops on them and 2 other subjects without water drops. For three of my photos I set up a shot where the subjects were in front of a black background to add contrast. Using a lamp that gave off a yellow light, I took pictures using canon macro extension tubs. I then edited them in Photoshop so that subjects could standout in the dark.  For my last photo I took an up-close photo of the scales of snake from a reptile expo in Utah.

alexgrigg_6-1a

alexgrigg_6-2a

alexgrigg_6-3a

alexgrigg_6-4a

Leave a Reply

