Earlier Works

Depth- Deep and Shallow

The following images are original images taken on my DSLR Canon Camera.

 

Shallow Photography- DSLR Canon, 1/500 Shutter Speed,  f/15, ISO- 100

flower-2

Shallow Photography- DSLR Canon, 1/500 Shutter Speed,  f/15, ISO- 600

During my digital imaging class, we were instructed to go outside and practice taking shallow depth photos. I found this patch of flowers and felt drawn to take a photo of this one. It breaks the rule of thirds ( just a little), but fits perfectly in the photo frame. I used Photoshop to increase the contrast, brighten the colors, and used content- aware to erase some distracting colors.

 

 

chess

This image was trickier to set up. I grabbed an old chess board and had my roommate knock the king over with the opposite queen piece. The movement was ruining the photo so we simply put a piece of tape under the king and stuck it on to make it looked like it was fall over by the queen. I then used Photoshop to increase the contrast and make the shot brighter.

 

Deep Photography- DSLR Camera, 1/1000 Shutter Speed,  f/8, ISO- 100

deep-shot-tree

This is one of the walkways on my campus ground.  I set my settings to make sure not to allow so much light due to the brightness of the sun. During the Photoshop process I had to repeatedly use content-aware to remove the specks of sun that fell onto the lens.

 

Deep Photography- DSLR Camera, 1/1000 Shutter Speed,  f/8, ISO- 100

deep-shot-building

I tried to get a deep photo of another walkway and my campus’s football field. As I did with my other deep photo, I used content aware to remove all sun specks that fell on the camera. I also fixed the coloring of the photo so that the colors would be brighter than they originally were.

 

Leave a comment